800px-Flag_of_the_United_States.svg

English, my favorite language and subject. Ever since I was 6 years old I discovered that I like this language, hearing a few words, kept them in my mind and started repeating and speaking. Sometimes I have the feeling that I was born with this language in my head. My dream, all my life was to go to U.S.A, spend the rest of my life there. Now, I’m not so sure anymore. Besides English, I love singing and music very much. Also had the dream to become a singer, but can’t face the public fear I have. Only now, pretty recently I started singing on stage at different contests organized by my school.
English, such an amazing language with 2 pronunciations: British and American. I like American best! 🙂 My absolute favorite, speak this language everyday…sing in English everyday. Write in it…

I feel like myself when I speak this language. Can’t really explain why I love it, I just do.

I sometimes think: What if God has a plan with my life using this language? Why am I so good at it? There must be a purpose! Does He want me to be a missionary? Don’t see myself like one. Whatever it is, He knows and I’m going to let it all in His hands.
Realize often that I’m blessed with a few gifts and talents, but also realize they’re not for me. And that I understood in Hungry at a Student Leadership Conference (SLC) where I’ve learned that we are “Blessed by God to bless others.” If we are talented at something that doesn’t mean it’s for our “praise”, it means we should bless others with our gift. If you’re a singer, sing everyday for God’s glory! That’s what I want to do with my gift (English), don’t know yet what it is, but I have faith that things will work out. I trust Him!

So, I encourage you, if you have a gift start using it for the benefit of others and you also. That will also get you practicing your talent and help others in the same time. Pretty cool if you think about it. 😉

Teo

