Got inspired to write this article because I myself am going through a tough day. It’s ironic because I was just starting to love my life.

Pretty recently I started reading a book called “The Positive Thinking Secret” by Aaron Kennard. In this book the author talks about his bad days, the problems he’s been trough and how he managed to stay happy. He believes that there’s no such thing as a “bad day”. How did he get to this conclusion? By counting his blessings. Whenever he was struggling with something (pain, health problems, difficult people, etc) he took these struggles as a reminder that he is blessed. Of course, this is a process that takes time, but he claims that practicing it has worked for him and that he manages to keep his thinking positive.

Can’t wait for the day I’ll think like that! Reading this book encouraged me to give this method a try. The author says that the secret hides in how you look at this “bad day”, if you  don’t consider it bad then it doesn’t have to be bad. Your days are how you say they are! We can’t change the way our day goes or what happens during it, but we can change the way it influences our life.

The author of this book has a blog called Truly Amazing Life. If you’re interested you can check it out. He even made up a poster containing the reasons why he exists. The root of his joy and fulfillment.
IMG_0240[1]

I set up a goal for myself to follow his method, and every single time I go through a struggle and tend to consider it a bad day, count my blessing and always have a possitive thinking. Won’t be easy, but I’ll give it a try and let you know if it works, you can try it too.

I refuse to let anything get me down. Life is pretty difficult as it is, so I’ll face it with a smile 🙂

Just remember, days are characterized by the way you report to them and the way you choose to see them. There’s no such thing as a bad day!

