Image

Have you ever heard the saying “A friend in need is a friend indeed.”? Well, that’s the most important thing in a friendship. Being there for the good days but also in hard times.

I see friendship as a bond between two or more people. A deep connection. Even though our friends are not family, some of them might actually feel like they are. A friend should be a person you can call a sister/brother, be able to call at any time for help and trust completely. Friendship should be based on three things: trust, love, and devotion. If all three things are present in your friendship then you found yourself a true friend. Hold on to her/him!

I’ve been looking for the “perfect” friend all my life, probably because I never had any brothers or sisters, I felt like something was missing and felt alone most of the time. To be honest with you, I never found that perfect friend, but I did find my best friend. So I’m not speaking from movies or stories. There’s no such thing as a perfect friend, because no human being is perfect, but there are best friends out there.

My advice to you is don’t look too hard for a friend, while I was searching for one I always got disappointed, but when I stopped my search I found my best friend. I don’t call it fate, I call it a blessing.

A true friend should be there for you always. Encourage you, help you, love you just the way you are and believe in you when others don’t. A quote I liked very much and posted on my facebook wall was this: “Making a hundred friends is not a miracle. The miracle is to make a single friend who will stand by your side even when hundreds are against you.” Truth is, friends like that are very rare, but I found one. So I encourage you to not give up hope. If you haven’t found that one true friend yet, he/she is still out there. Keep hoping!

The friend who was always by my side is Jesus. I can guarantee there is no better friend than Him, not even my best friend. He loves me unconditionally and remains by my side. Even though I don’t see Him, I know He is there. And He will never leave me. He is your friend too, and has always been, you just didn’t realise it.

My idea of a perfect friend: A person you can talk to about anything and everything about you and still won’t change his opinion. Loves you more than he/she loves himself, and cares about you. Makes you laugh in times you don’t even want to smile. Assure you that you won’t go through life alone, and that she/he will be there always. And all the other things I listed in this article.

A friend is not a person who likes you because you’re popular, gorgeous, smart or rich, but because you’re you. That’s a friends true value!

