IMG_0238

My strong arguments for “stop judging” are the two questions: “Who are you to judge?” and “Are you perfect?”

We judge so quickly, without even thinking of the fact that none of us are perfect. I saw this as a problem for me, so it’s not just a lesson for you who read, but for me also. And firstly I speak for myself. As a personal confesion I’ll admit that a have a pretty big problem with judging, it’s an immediate reaction of mine when I see something or someone I don’t like and sometimes I don’t even want to do it but it became a habit. It got out of my control.

Until one day I told myself: “I have to stop judging!” No more, it’s not acceptable. And I’m proud to say that I’m doing a little bit better every day.

We have to look at this logically and ask ourselves: “What is the point of judging?” From what I see it, it only have disadvantages. If the person we judge hears us, can be very discouraged and offended. And also we have to ask ourselves if we would like to be judged or in the shoes of the person were judging. I think not.

In the Bible it is written in Luke 6:37 “Judge not, and you will not be judged; condemn not, and you will not be condemned; forgive, and you will be forgiven.”

And also, the Bible makes it pretty clear that GOD is THE ONLY Judge. And we, as human beings have no right to judge because we are not perfect.

How can we change? Well, it all depends on us. Everything is a choice in life, and we can start by judging a little bit less every day. Truth is, is difficult to stop it all at once. But everytime you judge or feel like judging put yourself in the shoes our your “victim” and remember that God is and will always be the only Judge!

Be wise with the words you are using, because you can never take them back!

