hugging family

I think this is one of the most important lessons in life. To cherish your loved ones. “Easy” you might say, well, it depends. Sometimes it is, but sometimes it isn’t.

It’s very normal to have conflicts and misunderstandings especially with your family. Or just simply because we have them all day, ever day with us we forget to cherish them. They’re the ones that can make us believe in ourselfes and are always there for us, but also the ones that can discourage us more easily than anyone.  The most important thing is that they always get back on our side.

Lately I’ve been through a lot. So the words I’m using for this article are used with a heavy heart because I’ve personally experienced them.

Recently I’ve been to a funeral, and what I felt just for being there, even though it wasn’t someone related to me, was unexplainable. Just watching that dramatic scenery broke my heart into a million pieces. The family suffering…I honestly felt they’re pain and suffered along with them.

That was the moment when it hit me: Cherish your loved ones!!! Because you never know for how much longer you will have them with you. You never know when you will have  the next chance to hold them tight into your arms, life is so short.

We rely on other things rather than relying and focusing all our attention on close people. One of the things I hate the most is living with regret, so that’s why I’ll try the best that I can to cherish and appreciate my loved ones, always say a nice word, give them a hug and be there for them always.

I am going through a very difficult time, struggling to keep my head up. I guess it’s because I am teaching you a lot of things, and in order to help and understand better the situation I must be reminded and go through it again. Not just expose my thoughts, but also live my teachings. And to be honest, if it helps my readers then it’s worth going through all this, because you, who read, deserve my help.

To be even more honest, I didn’t and still don’t feel strong enough to write a good article. When you’re going through a tough time it’s difficult to encourage others, especially when you are at the ground, fighting to move on and not lose hope.

I’m also writing to apologize to my followers that I didn’t post anything for an entire week. It’s hard to find the right words and even get inspiration for a new article. Just like I said, it’s difficult to encourage when you, yourself, are down, busy and tired most of the time. I have a lot on my shoulders and try to also keep my attention on blogging. Why? Because it’s something that has a higher importance for me and something I decicated my time, energy and abilities to. Love it. And want to keep going. So don’t worry, I’m not quitting. I just like to look at it as a little brake.

Take a moment today to show affection and kindness to your loved ones. It is never too late and never to soon. In fact, it’s the perfect moment! A quote I admire says something like this: “Don’t wait for the perfect moment, take the moment and make it perfect.”

Our loved ones are our greatest treasure, we just don’t look very close to observe the amazing gift we have in them. They’re the ones who make our lives worth living and put a smile on our face. Take care of us and love us unconditionally. Did we thank them today? If not, it’s not too late! Do it now. And you won’t regret!

I’m sorry if this article is not much, I’m very tired even while writing this. But truly hope that I helped.

Sincerely,

Teo.

