pizap.com13978298940951

After reading a blog post on Love is Powerful, God has illuminated me to make things right in my life.

To explain so that you can understand I’ll tell a little bit about my story. About an year ago I’ve started to deeply hate someone. You might say “You? No way!”, yes well, I’m not a saint. I’m also human with lots of imperfections. The reasons of my hatred, now that I look back, were stupid and childish. But they were reasons for me back then.

With time, that hatred continued to grow. I’ve tried to fix it in my own ways, but failed. And trust me, you do not play with hate. Because it ends up playing with you.

You might think you have it under control, but in the end…it controls you. And before you know it, you become bitter, angry, and furious. One moment you’re calm and the next you could punch walls. Hopefully that’s not the case.

I held that bitterness in me an entire year and was miserable inside. I had no peace.

After reading that blog post I suddenly knew what I have to do. I have to forgive. And not only pray for forgiveness from God, but also tell that person I’m sorry. Although the person didn’t knew, but kind of figured it out, I had to confess. That is the only way I could free myself from all that hate and burden I was carrying.

Just like Love is Powerful said in his article: “We have power in Christ! And a huge part of this power is found in forgiveness. When we forgive each other, we are letting go of all bitterness, anger, and rage. We are letting all that go, not because it’s the easy thing to do, but because, in the end, it is freeing. And it also is a huge testimony to the forgiveness of Jesus Christ.”

I chose to do what Jesus did when He was on the cross. He forgave the people who crucified Him. Not to mention: tortured, beaten, spat and made fun of  Him. Jesus Is the best example for forgiveness and kindness. When He was on the cross, suffering, and dying for our sins, He shouted to God: “Father, forgive them. They know not what they do.” This is a verse from Luke 23:34

From the moment I said to myself  “I will do it.” And decided that I will ask for forgiveness from that person, I was already set free.

Now don’t get me wrong, the process should not stop here. The burden will come back if you don’t actually do it.

But trust me, it is worth it! I can not explain in words the feeling of freedom that it brings. Forgiveness is the best solution. Nothing else will work. So don’t look for a shortcut, you’re not going to find it. Start walking on the path of forgiveness and you will find freedom.

If you also have someone you hate or can’t stand in your life, I urge you to forgive and let go. You are only harming yourself. Don’t wait an year like I did. Cause with time it only gets worse. Take a moment right now to text/call/write to that person and say that you’re sorry. They will understand and forgive you. If they don’t (let’s just say), then that will become their problem, you will be set free and ready to enjoy life once again.

Margaret Stunt quotes, “Un-forgiveness is like drinking poison and hoping the other person dies.” I’m not going to drink that poison anymore and I challenge you to do the same!

I hope you will make the right decision.

Be blessed!

