How would you spend the last week of your life knowing that it was your last?  The last week Jesus was on earth in human form was filled with memorable moments, fulfilled prophecies, intimate prayer, deep discussion, symbolic acts, and world-changing events.

I am more than certain you all know, or at least heard of Jesus, the story of his life, death and resurrection. So I’m not going to make just another blog post about the resurrection, because I believe there are many good ones already out there and that you do already know this story.

What I wish to reflect upon is His act of love for us and devotion for God. He was the only one worthy to come down on earth, suffer all he did, and save the world, yet He done it all because of His love for The Father (God), not because He was obligated to. And that reminds me of the song Newsboys used to sing “You are my King“…

I’m forgiven because you were forsaken
I’m accepted, You were condemned
I’m alive and well
Your spirit is within me
Because you died and rose again

I’m forgiven because you were forsaken
I’m accepted, you were condemned
I’m alive and well
Your spirit is within me
Because you died and rose again

Amazing love, how can it be?
That you, my king. would die for me
Amazing love, I know it’s true
Its my joy to honor you
Amazing love how can it be?
That my king would die for me
Amazing love I know it’s true
Its my joy to honor you
In all I do
I honor you

It is wonderful to remember yearly the most important moment earth had ever witness, the moment of salvation. But let’s not make it a habit and celebrate it just because it’s Easter, but celebrate it daily in our hearts because our King had died for you and me, so that we could live. But the even more exciting news, death has not conquered Him, but He rose again the third day after. Wow, what an amazing reason to be joyful about !

Now, I want to ask you to take a few moments to remember and process everything He had done for you. To leave aside any other occupation and simply say “Thank You!“. Enjoy today not because you’re off work/school, not because of the fresh tasty food on the table, or a long afternoon nap, but because Jesus gave you the most precious gift of all, even though it might not even be your birthday today. He loves you enough to give His own life for you, what can you do in exchange of His great love? 

Last year I wrote an article entitled “He has risen 2000 years ago“, if you like to read it simply click the link in the title.

May Jesus be alive in your heart !

Theo.

