For as long as I can remember I’ve depended on technology for almost everything, taking notes, setting reminders, saving memories – photos, doing my homework and even communicating with the people I love.

I’m not blaming technology for my choices, but I am admiting that because of it, I replaced some beneficial habbits people used to have 10 years or 20 years ago, like writting on a piece of paper.

I had a few phones in my life, most of them were bad quality, even so, they were used for everything I’d do, including taking notes, now I find it difficult to change this habit and start writting in a notebook.     It bugs me that I don’t write anything in my notebooks, I have plenty of them, a collection, all so colorful, inspiring and cheerful, but also empty. Why is that? Well, because my phone has the role of taking notes. Yes, it always comes in handy, its always with you, but its also useless without electricity.

I love and use technology, but let’s face it, if there wouldn’t be any electrical power, in less than 24 hours, let’s just say 12h max, all phones, ipads and computers would be useless, but a notebook will last and can be kept for a very long time. It doesn’t need plug-ins to work, all it takes is a pen and some thoughts.     In exchange, a phone can easily damage and discharge.

I encourge you to start using a notebook. For a long time I used my phone for almost everything and had all my valuable stuff in it, from photos to notes, to saved messages and quotes, but in a day you least expect, your phone will damage and with it so will all the things you hold dear.

If you have a notebook, start using it! If not, buy one. Collect a few. Fill them with thoughts, plans, ideas, activities, quotes or goals. Write whatever you would write in your phone. Use words to express yourself. You’d be surprised to find out just how much you will love it.

PS: We highly recommend the Moleskine notebooks!

Enjoy writting!

