“Too many people spend money they earned..to buy things they don’t want..to impress people that they don’t like.” ― Will Rogers

I once heard a short story of two fellow friends, walking down the street in a agglomerate and clamorous city. Suddenly, one of them froze. His friend quite curious on his action asks “Why did you stop?”. Without a glance or movement he replies back “Do you hear that?”. “Hear what?” asks back his confused friend. “A cricket!” shouts the frozen friend with enthusiasm. “How could you possibly hear a cricket in such noise?” says his now irritated companion. Even minutes later his friend still couldn’t hear the tiny insect. “Close your eyes” his pal urged him. Diving his hand in his pocket he pulled out a few coins and dropped them on the dusted sidewalk. The moment those coins reached the sidewalk his friend startled and said “Money!”.

Your interests reflect your personality. Often times, stories will leave you breathless, when they make way into the darkness of our consciousness and allow the light to slice its way through it gently, lovingly.

“Just because I liked something at one point in time doesn’t 72115_10150304066110484_2609756_nmean I’ll always like it, or that I have to go on liking it at all points in time as an unthinking act of loyalty to who I am as a person, based solely on who I was as a person. To be loyal to myself is to allow myself to grow and change, and challenge who I am and what I think. The only thing I am for sure is unsure, and this means I’m growing, and not stagnant or shrinking.”
― Jarod Kintz

I strongly believe people are defined by their actions, on whether they choose to assist a stranger or friend, even when they have no benefit. On whether or not others are lifted up. If they are a pleasure to be around. Commit themselves to anyone or anything. Having a person’s back. Whether they’re friendly and willing to give people a 12112276_10156104535035484_8392290864029366405_nchance. Maybe even a second chance.

Basically, a person’s character will most likely be defined socially, based on social relations. Certainly, your personality has a “big say” on when it comes to your definitions and most people might include, talents, passions and so on.

” I think it would be quite something to be able to say you truly gave your one precious life away. Not surreptitiously, but intentionally with little fragments left in the being of each person whose life intersected yours.” ⚓️

That is my all time favorite definition.

~ Warrior of Light ~

