girl_mood_scarves_hand_cups_coffee

Frozen windows were leading up to a scenery of mountains with peaks just high enough to blemish the clouds. Highlighted by a bleached dashing coat of snow, they were shining as if an angel sparked light on their crown.

As I make my way towards a wooden upright chair so I could study the beauty of my view, my eyes are embezzled by the image of a coffee cup emanating a strong and steamy fragrance that filled the room.

My fingers were ice-cold, a shiver shook me. Snow was slowly getting comfortable on the window sill as I gazed the coffee cup.

Winter had never exactly been a friend but refuse to deny the pleasure a cup of hot chocolate can bring along with never ending blanket cuddles that send waves of warmth through an entire body.

Walked towards the table and picked up the mug slowly. Rose the cup just enough to touch the edge of my lower lip while breathing in its aroma. After two sips of the hot liquid pouring down my throat I could feel my soul embracing it’s warmth.

Forgetting I still had my scarf on from coming home earlier, I removed it and laid it down on a desk next to a lava lamp and my favorite flower, an orchid.

Is it possible a simple hot drink can turn the coolest of winters into a snow globe seen through a window?

A harsh and frosty winter feeling vanishes when warmth embraces your body with a hot cup of coffee or chocolate.

“Winter is the time for comfort, for good food and warmth, for the touch of a friendly hand and for a talk beside the fire: it is the time for home.” – Edith Sitwell 

All the best,

Warrior of Light.

