Time-lapse definition: Denoting the photographic technique of taking a sequence of frames at set intervals to record changes that take place slowly over time. When the frames are shown at normal speed the action seems much faster (such as the opening of a flower bud) appears to happen quickly.

Blogger at soul, film maker at heart.

Vlogging life would suit me quite well. Only problem is, I’m not that open in sharing every single detail about my personal life with the entire world and upload it on YouTube.

Making cute little videos such as time-lapse, using simple things as a phone and no sophisticated, expensive equipment fits my lifestyle for now.

Nobody would disagree – I hope, with the fact that making short fascinating videos such as time-lapse wouldn’t be fun and enjoyable for an audience.

So that is exactly what I did.

Got home from school yesterday, picked up my phone, placed it steady and carefully on a support. Grabbed my brand new creativity notebook I just received, gave my background a hint of colorful design using all my markers and crayons and started coloring.

The result was this…

I had to upload it on my Warrior of Light – YouTube Channel because I do believe it was a success. (Feel free to Subscribe, if you loved what you saw and would like to see more).

Now, something I wasn’t pleased with, my first ever experience with time-lapse was slightly disappointing on how easily 50 minutes can turn into just 29 seconds (reason why there wasn’t even a point on adding a song in the background – excuse the silence). My expectations were however reached by the amazing picture time-lapse brought to life.

Did you know?

The first use of time-lapse photography in a feature film was in Georges Méliès‘ motion picture Carrefour De L’Opera (1897).

The first use of Lapse-Time was to record the movement of flowers that took place in Yosemite in late 1911 – 1912 by Arthur C. Pillsbury, who built a special camera for this purpose and recorded the movements of flowers through their life cycle.

