Good morning, first of all. Hope you have a lovely, relaxing weekend.

In this article I want to talk about the importance of following someone’s social media account or even following their blog.

For quite a while I believed I knew everything and that I don’t need too much help from anyone for what I do and the way I live my life. Living like this, I picked the fruits of a selfishness that has stuck deep roots into my existence.

Things have changed and I started having menthors, people of a certain age and I would feed at their wisdom and teachings. Sipping away every word, looking up to them and follow up their example, but of course, from people I consider qualified to do so.

My life isn’t the same because now I see the importance of the number of people on my “Following” list. The more I am bombed with with information from the people I follow, the better my life is.

Wise Solomon used to say, and I quote:

“A nation without wise leaders will fall. Many good advisors make a nation safe.”

Look, how important it is to have people you follow on a daily basis. It does good for you, but also to them. You encourage these people and motivate them to keep doing what they do with an even bigger dedication of self and again, you’ll benefit from more qualitative advices and teachings.

I’m certain you got the idea, I’m telling you this because I’ve been there and seen just how helpful the attitude I have towards those who are able to teach and advise me is. You get why it is beneficial to do such a thing. Don’t forget, it’s you you are doing it for!

I’m a happy person and always cheerful. Well-disposed. Want to be too? Join the club and collect as many advisers and people you “followed”.

All the best.

Teo.

