All my night owl hours of lacking sleep have finally payed off. Probably. Maybe. One thing is for certain, some of the most painful, but also most joyful experiences will come to you when you least expect them.

If you ever heard the next title songs: “Let go of the wheel”, “Into the sunset”, “Smoke filled room”, “Wish you back”, “Run for your life”, “Way back home”, “Our story” and way more others, then you probably know who Mako is, if not – Mako is an American DJ duo from Los Angeles consisting of Alex Seaver and Logan Light.

img_9040
Basically, Mako were just live on Facebook a few minutes ago doing a quick Q&A. I so happened to be awake at that exact time (which is 2:00 am for me at the moment) and check Facebook for one last time before I head to bed. Had honestly no idea they were going to be live.

These guys inspire me a lot. They’re song lyrics match my state of mind way too many times. The lyrics become my voice when I am speechless. They happen to be one of my favorite artists, a lot of their songs are constantly on my phone, including my most favorite of them all “Let go of the wheel”.

Why do I love this song so much? It’s easy. It was released in a time I needed those lyrics most. Lyrics are more precious to me than the melody.

Last month I wrote a blog post entitled “Why should I chose to love in all circumstances?” giving a shout out to “Let go of the wheel” and explaining what its chorus means to me.

Back to the Q&A. I decided to leave a comment with a question myself, not really hoping to get a reply, but why not? I asked what inspired them to write “Let go of the wheel” and they answered shortly after reading it by saying “Let go of the wheel is probably inspired from a bit of real life. You know. You try and draw from your own experiences and start to write a song about it, so I’m a bit emberrased to admit that.” They replied at minute 26:06, I’ll try and link they’re video down below for those of you curious to see.

Not only does it bring joy and great honor to have one of your favorite artists of all time offer you seconds of their busy lives, but it also feels great to know that song lyrics who you find matching your state of mind so many times are often inspired from real life events that caused the artist to feel the exact same feelings you are probably experiencing when listening to their songs. It is a great reminder that even famous people experience pain, heart break, loss. That life literally has the same journey for both artists and normal people. For both a boss and an employee. You get the idea.

At the end of the day it doesn’t matter how rich or famous you are. All people end up in a grave eventually. The longest this life can be won’t be longer that 80-100 years maximum. Life depends on when each person’s train journey ends.

When tempeted to think you are the only one facing all these troubles, all this pain and sorrow, just remember everyone faces trouble, it’s not a matter of “if” but “when”.

Keep one very important thing in mind: “What good will it be for someone to gain the whole world, yet forfeit their soul? Or what can anyone give in exchange for their soul? (Matthew 16:26)”. Let how you live your life be your number one concern, not how many riches you own or how well you believe you’d live if you owned them. One day there would be nothing left to own. Only thing that remains is your soul.

“However, I consider my life worth nothing to me; my only aim is to finish the race and complete the task the Lord Jesus has given me—the task of testifying to the good news of God’s grace. (Acts 20:24)”

